If a vehicle does not have any HOS data, you can delete it from the dashboard.
To remove a vehicle from your organization, use the following workflow:
- Navigate to the Settings page on the Samsara Dashboard.
- Select Devices.
- Locate the gateway that you'd like to remove, select more options (...) > Settings.
- At the bottom of the settings page, select Delete Device. After the vehicle is decoupled, it will reside in the Asset page.
If the Delete Device button is greyed out, you cannot delete that vehicle. You cannot delete vehicles that have HOS data associated with it.
Note: when you delete a vehicle, it will permanently remove all data associated with the vehicle, including camera data.
To deactivate a gateway, see Pairing or Deactivating Gateways.