To permanently remove all associated data, including any dash cam data, you can delete the gateway from the Samsara dashboard. After the vehicle is deleted, it will reside in Assets. If you delete a vehicle from your Assets ( Overview ( ) > Assets > more actions menu ( ...) > Settings > Delete Vehicle), all vehicle data will be permanently removed from reports. Typically it is preferred to delete all vehicle and assets that are no longer collecting data, as it can add up to excess in assets in your asset list.
Gateway deactivation is recommended if you would like to maintain data associated with a vehicle, such as if you plan to replace or move a gateway from one vehicle to another. If you prefer to deactivate a gateway, which ends the data flow between the device and the vehicle it was paired to but maintains all the data associated with the vehicle, see Manage Your Gateways.
Vehicles with HOS data cannot be deleted.
To remove a vehicle from your organization:
Select the Settings icon ( ) at the bottom of your Fleet menu to view dashboard settings.
Locate the gateway that you'd like to remove, select the more actions menu ( ... ) > Settings.
At the bottom of the settings dialog, select Delete Vehicle.
You cannot delete vehicles that have associated HOS data. The Delete Vehicle button is grayed out for vehicles with associated HOS data.