If you do not want to deactivate a gateway and instead want to permanently remove all associated data including camera data, you can delete it from the Samsara dashboard. You can delete any vehicle as long as it does not have any HOS data. After the vehicle is deleted, it will reside in the Assets page. If you delete a vehicle from the Assets page (Assets > Settings > Delete a Vehicle), all vehicle data will be permanently removed from reports.
To remove a vehicle from your organization:
Select the Settings icon ( ) at the bottom of your Fleet menu to view dashboard settings.
Locate the gateway that you'd like to remove, select the more actions menu ( ... ) > Settings.
At the bottom of the settings dialog, select Delete Device.
You cannot delete vehicles that have associated HOS data. The Delete Device button will be grayed out for vehicles that have associated HOS data.